English  Nederlands

Wat de gasten zeggen...

Voor méér onafhankelijke commentaren betreffende het Garden Resort, klik hier.

Name: Leanne & Tinny   Country: UK   Date: 26-2-2010
Thanks for such a wonderful stay. The resort is beautiful and the value for money fantastic. Well earned #1 on Tripadvisor. Mause and staff very helpful and honest. Truly relaxing and fantastic stay, would stay longer if I could! Mus recommend this resort for Koh Chang!. Thanks again!

Name: Christine & George   Country: UK   Date: 26-2-2010
Great relaxing time, staff & Mause very welcoming, helpful with bad back and bed. Great elephant trek & boat trip. Would recommend resort to friends, could have stayed longer. Many thanks. Back to UK. Cold. Thanks again!

Name: Fred   Country: Belgium   Date: 26-2-2010
What a great journey in the Garden with a lot of beach & sun. Maybe the greatest hotel on Koh Chang. Great! But if you really want nice beer, just come to Belgium. Thanks again!

Name: Karin & Esbjörn   Country: Switzerland & Sweden   Date: 26-2-2010
Thank you for an enjoyable stay! The staff is great, they deserve a raise or more holidays!!! Whilst staying here we rode elephants, snorkeled, relaxed by the pool, played pool, drank beers and had good food. Well done on the beautiful garden and buildings. Good times had by all. Many thanks!

Name: Jonas, Lotte, Alice, Fabian   Country: Sweden   Date: 24-2-2010
Ten days passed too quickly! We had such an enjoyable stay at the Garden, we loved the quiet atmosphere, all the friendly staff and the neat and well kept bungalows.

Name: Sandy & Jamie   Country: UK   Date: 23-2-2010
Wish it had been for much longer! Hopefully next time. Great resort, enjoyed peace and brilliant location. Made to feel very welcome. Many Thanks!

Name: Alister & Wendy   Country: Australia/China   Date: 23-2-2010
Thank you very much for your accom. Pleasant garden setting provided the perfect opportunity to relax within reach of the beach (5 min. stroll) Left very relaxed, feeling excellent and at peace. All the best for the future, if we come to Koh Chang again, we'll be sure to pop in.

Name: James & Becky   Country: UK   Date: 22-2-2010
Thank you very much Mause (and all the rest of the staff) for a great stay in Koh Chang. We had a fantastic and extremely relaxing time. Mause gave us nothing but great advice about the excursions to go on. places to eat and drink and more importantly, where not to! Thanks again Mause & Staff!

Name: Dianne & Martyn   Country: UK   Date: 21-2-2010
Thanks Mause for a very pleasant stay! Your lovely accomodation turned our 5 day stay into 9 days (without any complaints from yourself!) Friendly & relaxing. We wish you continued success, you deserve it. Will share our views on Tripadvisor!

Name: Nancy & Bruce   Country: Canada   Date: 19-2-2010
Many thanks for a wonderful stay. The resort is lovely and Mause is a great host. We hope to return one day and visit again. All the best!

Name: Jogchem & Joke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-2-2010
We hebben een prima verblijf gehad in jullie resort. De bungalow was fantastisch en de staff was zeer vriendelijk. Weer een paar heerlijke zeedagen gehad. Voor herhaling vatbaar!

Name: Arno, Ton, Lisa & Martina   Country: Netherlands/Dubai   Date: 19-2-2010
A big thank you to Mause and all the staff of Garden Resort! We had a fantastic holday. We could have stayed longer, such a lovely place this is but duty calls! The party nights were great, good food and good music. We will recommend this place to all our friends! Again a big thank you!!

Name: Doug & Kaireen   Country: Canada   Date: 17-2-2010
Big thanks to Mause and all the staff. Garden Resort is a lovely (cool) oasis in a busy area. Facility and service are tremendous! Everyone worked together to make our stay a great holiday. We especially appreciated the advice from Mause and all the arrangements he made for us.

Name: Anders   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Torsdagarnas fester är de ästa här pa Garden Resort!! Kommer absolut tillbaka hit igen.

Name: Emelie   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Hej! Tack för 2 underbara veckor i Koh Chang!! Toppen boende med bra service och ett underbart fint boende!! Tusen Tack, ses nästa ar!!

Name: Hanna   Country: Sweden   Date: 17-2-2010
Hejsan! Nu är det dags att aka hem, nagot som jag verkligen inte vill. Har haft det underbart här, skulle lätt kunnat stanna länge till. Jätte goa manniskor, ar ni allihopa och jag kommer sakna er. Hoppas vi ses igen, ha det gött!

Name: Daan, Floor & Steef   Country: Netherlands   Date: 15-2-2010
Hi Mause, Thanx voor de leuke tijd. Gezellig resort, lekker zwembad en jullie concert was super! Het eten en de bediening was goed, leuke vriendelijke mensen. We hebben genoten van de trips: snorkelen en duiken en de olifanten.

Name: Laura   Country: France   Date: 14-2-2010
Ce fut court, 3 jours, trop court, mais j'ai tout de même passé un très bon séjour au Garden Resort. Un décor enchanteur, une très belle piscine profonde pour y plonger après la plage, un espace d'accueil et bar invitant à redétendre. Et surtout une équipe avec Mause àla tête d'une gentillesse et d'une rerirabilité exemplaire! Un beau mélange (mariage) d'efficauté Européenne et d'attention Thai! Bravo! Je reviendrai ia pour mon prochain séjour àKoh Chang. Bises àtoute l'equipe.

Name: Courtney   Country: Australia   Date: 14-2-2010
We've had a fab time here and have been very well looked after and felt we've had honest, excellent advice. Recommend highly the snorkeling (wear sunscreen!) + elephant trek...oh and Bodiworks just next door, they were tops. Thanks for cooking course (personalized) too! And the Thursday band night (please more Guns 'n Roses next time) :-)

Name: Georgina   Country: Australia   Date: 14-2-2010
What a gem the Garden Resort is! The perfect mix of hospitality, advice & dirty humor... Always entertaining! We have snorkeled, cooked, trekked with elephants to our hearts content & now we are faced with the sad prospect of returning to the real world. Thanks for everything!!

Name: Patricia & Patrick   Country: France   Date: 12-2-2010
Semaine délicieuse passée au Garden Resort qui est un écrin de verdure et de tranquilité absolue por des vacances. Toute l'équipe est remarquable pour sa prevenance et sa gentillesse. Mause est un hôte remarquable qui sait toujours distiller des gentils mats à ses invités. En plus c'est un guitariste hors pair. Nous sommes prêts à revenir dans un tel endroit.

Name: Rachida & Ludovic   Country: France   Date: 12-2-2010
Nous avons passé d'excellents moments de détente et de plaisir au sein de votre hotel accueillant. Très beaux jardins qui invitent ``a la paresse. Piscine très agréable. Merci pour votre gentillesse et nous vous souhaitons un jour revenir auprès de vous. Merci encore à toute équipe!

Name: Marita, Perrti, Eva & Hans   Country: Sweden   Date: 10-2-2010
Thanks for a good holiday. We will come back next summer!!

Name: Mathias, Linda, Elton (6) & Sigge (3)   Country: Sweden   Date: 8-2-2010
GREAT THANKS for a lovely stay at Garden Resort. The whole family really enjoyed the stay. The children will miss the pool and friendly staff, the grown ups will too. The elephant trekking is a memory for life. (Sigge want to be an elephant when he gets older...)

Name: Björn, Anna & Ida   Country: Sweden   Date: 7-2-2010
Thanks for good food, great resort and all super advice from Mause!

Name: Daniella   Country: Germany   Date: 7-2-2010
It was sooo nice to stay here, the croissants are sooo good - I'll miss them! Highly recommended. Thank you sooo much!

Name: Walla & Matthias   Country: Germany   Date: 5-2-2010
Ein wunderschönes Resort, Klasse Pool, tolle Zimmer, super nettes Personel und ein sehr angenehme Atmosphere. Ideal zum Ausspannen und Geniessen!

Name: Alla & Heinz   Country: Germany   Date: 3-2-2010
Herzlichen Dank für die wunderschöne Zeit im Garden! Alles war vom Feinsten!

Name: Henk & Wil   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-2-2010
Beste luitjes van Garden Resort, We hebben hier een hele fijne tijd gehad. Het personeel verdient een 10. Erg behulpzaam en vriendelijk en de drankjes en eten waren heerlijk. Misschien tot ziens en groeten aan de kleine hartelijke TimTao!

Name: Emma & Stuart   Country: Tasmania   Date: 1-2-2010
Thanks to Mause & team at Garden Resort. Thanks for importing your wisdom on tours & eateries on the island. We had a great time here, the grounds are beautiful & staff are friendly. Even the gecko's :-). Cheers!!

Name: Tom & Deb   Country: UK   Date: 1-2-2010
Tom & Deb from the UK had a fantastic stay. Thanks for all the advice. You and your team here made this a special place to stay. I will recommend this place to anyone coming to Koh Chang! Thank you and goodbye!

Name: Cedric & Emma   Country: France   Date: 31-1-2010
Thanks a lot for all the advices, smiles, help you provided. My journey won't have been the same without all of you. The place is so beautiful, quiet, well equipped that it made it full part of the joy I had staying on Koh Chang. And, by the way, wonderful concert on Thursday night. Keep it so nice. Thanks again and see you in a few times.

Name: Joanne & Marek   Country: Poland   Date: 28-1-2010
We have had a great, long time here. We leave this place relaxed, ready for the next adventures. Great staff, beautiful garden. You are open and friendly. Thank you :-)

Name: Kevin & Debs   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
Thank you to everyone at Kai Bae Garden. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed Mause and all of the team's kind hospitality from the moment we arrived until we left. Nothing was too much trouble and we really felt welcome. Thank you Mause for allowing us to share a lift to Pattaya and for taking us to our final hotel.

Name: Linor & Noam   Country: Israel   Date: 25-1-2010
We had a very good time at Garden Resort, the best food is here all over the island, the best service and very nice people. Thank you for a wonderful week!

Name: Sue & Loz   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
We stayed 4 nights. Had a wonderful time. All the staff are warm, friendly, fun and helpful. The gardens are lovely. Mause is a very good host. Small and friendly place to stay, would highly recommend!

Name: The Larkin mob   Country: UK   Date: 25-1-2010
Thanks for a wonderful time. Great fun for all of us! We will recommend!!

Name: Pam & Leigh-Anne   Country: Scotland   Date: 17-1-2010
Thanks for a lovely stay and recommending such a fun snorkeling trip! Ooh, and for putting on the free BBQ and entertainment on our first night after a pretty grueling journey from Bangkok!

Name: Jennifer & Sean   Country: USA   Date: 17-1-2010
We had a wonderful stay. Thank you for all that you did to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Many fond memories and we will be happy to recommend your resort. PS Great music on thursday night!!

Name: Marilyn &    Country: Israel   Date: 16-1-2010
Thanks Mause & all your staff for making our stay a great one. Hoping to see you again!

Name: Stephen   Country: UK   Date: 13-1-2010
Mause, thanks for everything, especially for organising the excellent Blue Lagoon Cookery course. I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks again!

Name: Danny & Lonisa   Country: UK   Date: 12-1-2010
A great place to stay - really helpful advice, great staff, lovely rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay on Koh Chang - just didn't have enough time. Will definitely recommend!!

Name: Rachel & Brian   Country: New Zealand   Date: 12-1-2010
Thank you so much for a lovely break on a lovely island. The flexibility in accommodating our changing wishes was greatly appreciated.

Name: Pete & Connie   Country: USA   Date: 10-1-2010
My husband Pete & I have been traveling for 2,5 years now and we've stayed in wonderful places all over the world. The personal service we received from Mause and staff by far was the best. Thank you for your hospitality. We shall sing your praises to all who will listen!

Name: Paulien & Julian (Speedy)   Country: Netherlands   Date: 8-1-2010
Beste Mause, super bedankt voor de te gekke tijd in jullie prachtige resort. We hebben genoten van de live muziek. Hopelijk tot gauw.

Name: Lars & Elisabeth   Country: Norway   Date: 8-1-2010
We've had a great time here, beautiful garden, relaxing pool and friendly staff! And, not to forget, great guitar solo's! We hope we'll see you again! Ha det bra!! (Norwegian) Best wishes.

Name: Bert, Helene, Justin, Sarah, Guy   Country: Netherlands, Wales, England   Date: 7-1-2010
We've had a really wicked stay here - The place is relaxing and chilled out whilst the staff are helpful and attentive. Thank you so much - kap kun ka/krap. Khun krap. Best wishes!!

Name: Family Norberg   Country: Sweden   Date: 7-1-2010
Thank you for a nice week at the Garden. Good recommendations on what to do and what to eat. A lovely 60th birthday!!

Name: Lesley   Country: UK   Date: 6-1-2010
Garden Resort is a great place to explore the island of Koh Chang - the rooms are very spacious & comfy & the pool is a lovely place to cool down. Best of all, the guys who run it - always there to give advice & info & provide you with the most economical way to travel! Thanks!

Name: Mette & Chris   Country: Denmark   Date: 6-1-2010
Sawadee krap!! Thank you so much for 10 wonderful days at Koh Chang's most cool and pleasant resort. Great atmosphere, nice bungalows and unbelievable helpfulness. Mause & Lee - You made our New Years Eve unforgettable... Pink Floyd reunited!? We loved your in-house orchestra and hope to see you again some sunny day. Kap kun krap, guys!!

Name: Sally & Craig   Country: Australia   Date: 4-1-2010
Thanks for a wonderful stay! Wish we could have stayed here longer! Such a relaxing friendly place and thanks for organizing our snorkeling - absolutely amazing!

Name: Dawn & Cyril   Country: UK   Date: 3-1-2010
Very enjoyable stay! Staff very helpful, comfy beds, layed back atmosphere. Good honest advice about places to visit and things to see. Would definitely come again!

Name: Steve & Sue   Country: UK   Date: 2-1-2010
Thanks a lot! Lee, you make the difference to the resort. Good resort & complex. Best wishes.

Name: Steph, Tony & Jack   Country: Sweden   Date: 2-1-2010
Lovely island, great resort. Would definitely come back. Thanks.

Name: Emma & Dan   Country: UK   Date: 1-1-2010
Thank you for an amazing stay. Would definitely recommend & return ourselves!

Name: Andy, Pete & Maddie   Country: UK   Date: 30-12-2009
Thanks for a wonderful stay here at Garden Resort. Especially the restaurant recommendations. Lovely chilled out place, pool & bar scene. Love!

Name: Browns & Jones Families   Country: UK   Date: 29-12-2009
SThanks for the great stay. We loved it & will come again. Food was also fantastic and the rooms. (slept really well)! Thanks again.

Name: Mallen family   Country: UK   Date: 27-12-2009
From the first email to the amazing Christmas dinner, your attention to detail and customer care has been second to none. We have truly had a Christmas to remember and that ham was out of this world!...and the pork pies! All of the trips were fantastic - especially KATI's cookery course... I Recommend that to anyone reading this. You are definitely deserving of the #1 Tripadvisor slot!! Thank you once again. We wish you all the very best for the future. See you again soon.

Name: Josanne, Francis, Olivier & Sophie   Country: France   Date: 26-12-2009
Thank you very much for your warm welcome. Nice place, good food, excellent advice. We will remember this Christmas for a long time. Merry Christmas et à bientôt!

Name: Ian   Country: UK   Date: 24-12-2009
Lovely time, peaceful & relaxing!

Name: Axel   Country: Sweden   Date: 22-12-2009
We tank you for a most pleasant stay at your beautiful Garden Resort. Especially we thank you, Lee for taking personally and mostly well care of us and it was lovely to meet your wife and daughter too! We wish you and your family a Merry Christmas!

Name: Jordan   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful stay, great recommendations, good food and the swans!

Name: Mansa   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Stay was too short, but I had a great time! Rhanks for the hospitality!

Name: Kimberly   Country: USA   Date: 20-12-2009
Thank you for the lovely stay! Friendly people - great recommendations for food and shopping. Thanks for everything!

Name: Sarah, Jools & Suki   Country: China   Date: 19-12-2009
Thanks for a very relaxing stay here at the Garden.A really lovely spot with nice rooms. Thanks to Lee for sorting out lots of great trips too!

Name: Linda & Ronnie   Country: UK   Date: 17-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful week in your hotel. We made a good choice when we picked this resort. Friendly staff, clean rooms, good food and service. Lee very helpful. Thanks again.

Name: Alexandra   Country: Russia   Date: 16-12-2009
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing. Very good rooms. Garden Resort is very best! My wife was delighted with local cats. See you later!! Greetings from Snow Russia with coming Christmas!

Name: Sam & Alex   Country: Russia   Date: 16-12-2009
Thank you so much for the fantastic stay. Beautiful room and settings and pool. We've had a great time and will definitely be back next year!

Name: Anne Marie   Country: UK   Date: 12-12-2009
To all! Thanks for the lovely stay... Enjoyed the pool, breakfast & hospitality. Thanks again!

Name: Bruce & Gloria   Country: UK   Date: 11-12-2009
Have had a wonderful time in Garden Resort. Excellent facilities and friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble and done with a smile! Poolside very relaxing and well kept. Will definitely stay here again and will recommend to friends. Thank you.

Name: Jordi   Country: Spain   Date: 9-12-2009
WOW! It has been wonderful!! Many thanks for all the tips and the lovely smile from all of you!! All the best.

Name: Eli & Leila   Country: UK   Date: 9-12-2009
I've been traveling for 5 months and this has been the hardest place to leave so far! Thank you so much for the great hospitality. It's been a swell stay, I've never been at a place with better hospitality. I'll be sure to come back next time I'm in Koh Chang. Try the Sunday Roast!!!

Name: Berna   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 7-12-2009
We Dutchees had a great time here. Very relaxed! I especially loved the Catamaran boat trip! Very, very good! Het was hier geweldig. Het resort mooi en rustig! Het eiland met een wauw factor. Hoop dat het zo blijft!

Name: Mary Beth & Joe   Country: UK   Date: 5-12-2009
Thank you for all of your help and assistance. Koh Chang is a beautiful island and the Garden Resort has been the highlight of our trip. The serenity and beauty of your resort is something that I will always remember. Best wishes in the New Year to come. We will let all know how wonderful it is. Thank you again.

Name: Melissa   Country: UK   Date: 5-12-2009
Lee, thanks for all your assistance & advice. We have had a lovely time with lots of relaxation! We were feeling lazy and this was the right place!

Name: Alex   Country: UK   Date: 3-12-2009
Dear Lee, Thank you for an über-chilled stay in your wonderful resort. Great staff, lovely rooms and beer-on-tap! See you again, perhaps in the V's!

Name: Yvonne & Holger   Country: Germany   Date: 2-12-2009
Vielen lieben Dank für den wunderbaren Urlaub im Garden Resort. Besonders Eure Herzlichkeit und die tolle Befreuung mit vielen hilfreichen Tips und Empfehlungen haben uns zu einem einzigatigen Urlaub verholfen.

Name: Maren   Country: Germany   Date: 2-12-2009
Relaxing in the Garden, enjoying the sun, Garden Resort is a little paradise on Koh Chang. But even better it comes with respect to the host, his advice and warm welcome made it enjoyable the most.

Name: Netty & Russell   Country: New Zealand   Date: 29-11-2009
Many thanks for a great holiday. Relaxing, wonderful pool, great food and Lee went beyond with advice and interesting things to do. Thanks to Lee and staff for the extra plus factor!!

Name: Oliver   Country: UK   Date: 29-11-2009
Thank you very much for a great stay. I've had a very relaxing time! Lee, your advice has been first-class and you've made my stay exceptionally easy. Best regards!

Name: Susan & Grahame   Country: UK   Date: 27-11-2009
We had a wonderful time. Lovely resort. Sad to go home!

Name: Sander, Michael, Pepijn & Fiona   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 27-11-2009
Loved it, enjoyed it, want to come back! Many thanks for a wonderful time and all the help!!

Name: Evelien & Martin   Country: The Netherlands   Date: 27-11-2009
We had a very nice time. The Garden resort was just perfect for us. A quiet place after a long and exhausting round trip. Thanks for all the good advice!

Name: Family Knappe   Country: Germany   Date: 25-11-2009
It has been a wonderful stay in your 'house'. Thank you so much. We would like to stay longer but sorry we had to go home (to the cold Germany). Thank you for all the good tips.Hope to see you again!

Name: Stu & Shelley   Country: UK   Date: 23-11-2009
Thank you for a fabulous holiday! Garden Resort is brill & we will definitely be recommending it to everyone! Lee is amazing! Give him a raise and a holiday & a packet of Salt & Vinegar McCoys!!! Lots of love!!

Name: John   Country: USA   Date: 22-11-2009
I'm a solo traveler who just spent 3 nights @ the Garden Resort. It's everything I wanted i.e. a quiet, clean, very comfortable mid-market cottage resort with lots of greenery and away from the backpacker crowd. Very kid-friendly resort and just a quick 5 minute (or less) walk to the clean and quiet Kai Bae beach. Lee has a great service attitude, ask him anything! The staff are also very friendly. If I had the chance to return to Koh Chang, I'd gladly choose to stay @ the Garden Resort again. THANKS!

Name: Natalia, Dimitry, Irina & Boris   Country: Russia   Date: 21-11-2009
Thank you so much for a pleasant time at the Garden Resort. We were here a year ago and liked this place that we decided to come back and this year our dreams comes true. Thank you, Lee, for your friendliness and help. Hope to see you again next year!

Name: Ranesh & Tulna   Country: UK   Date: 21-11-2009
We loved our stay at Kai Bae and mainly thanks to this resort and host. Fab pool and bungalow. Great tips of where to go and what to see. Many thanks for making us feel completely welcome and at home here. Thanks.

Name: Caz & Ben   Country: UK   Date: 20-11-2009
WOW! I've just had the most idyllic, relaxing week of my life here on beautiful Koh Chang. The Garden Resort has been the perfect place to explore the island from. A great balance of down to earth charm (mostly due to Lee) with a touch of luxury (mostly due to being directly in front of the cool, clean pool!) For all your advice, tips, care and comfort...and for being a great geezer...Thank you!

Name: Kevin, Jo, Isabel, Katy and baby Gus   Country: UK   Date: 19-11-2009
We have had a lovely time in Kai Bae staying at the Garden Resort. The children have enjoyed the pool, garden and beach. A very peaceful place to stay and relax with family and good friends. Thanks very much!

Name: Natasha, Martin & Rover   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-11-2009
Fijn resort, fijn strand! 's Avonds is Ki Bae wat ranzig, teveel girly bars, maar als je dat even vergeet is het een leuk dorp. Massages bij Bodiwork zijn echt fantastisch. Onze kamer aan het zwembad was prima! Ga zo door zou ik zeggen!

Name: Ben & Laura   Country: UK   Date: 15-11-2009
Thank you very much for your warm welcome and excellent advice around the island. We have had a great time and will definitely recommend the Garden Resort to friends and family. We will be sorry to leave Koh Chang but at the same time we are looking forward to Koh Mak. Thank you once again and hopefully we will return one day!

Name: Pascal, Carine & Gaël   Country: France   Date: 14-11-2009
Thanks a lot for the great welcome and all the advice. We had a very relaxing week and quite ready for the rest of our trip up North. Great stay we will recommend Garden Resort to others!

Name: Lelo & Anita   Country: Germany   Date: 13-11-2009
Thank you very much for this nice stay at this island, for all the traveling tips especially to the East coast. We had a really pleasant stay here!

Name: Sarah & Ian   Country: UK   Date: 11-11-2009
A very relaxing week here at the Garden Resort in Kai Bae. Thanks Lee, for ensuring everything went smoothly. We will recommend the resort!

Name: Conny   Country: Germany   Date: 11-11-2009
Had a very nice stay in this resort and enjoyed 5 days. For me it was the best place I saw in this area. Thank you Lee and the crew.

Name: Tanja & Volker   Country: Germany   Date: 30-10-2009
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay in Garden Resort! We had a relaxing holiday! Nice staff, very friendly. Mause & Lee are very attentive hosts. See you again! We will recommend the resort to our friends.

Name: Alan & Jenny   Country: UK   Date: 27-10-2009
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay. The resort is perfect, the grounds, the rooms, the pool, the food. As you know we only intended on staying for 5 nights initially but we loved Kai Bae & the Garden Resort so much that we extended our stay...TWICE! Lee, your advice has been spot on and greatly appreciated. You're a great manager/cook (don't let your head swell too much) You've become a good mate to us over the past 10 days.Pass on our love to Nuch & Katie, they're both so beautiful. Thanks again, we hope to be back! Lots of love.

Name: Emma & Valerio   Country: Australia   Date: 26-10-2009
Thanks for a lovely stay, we are very happy that we chose Garden Resort. The roast dinner was fantastic! All the staff were very friendly, thanks to Lee for being so welcoming & helpful :-)

Name: Paul & Ineke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-10-2009
We had a wonderful stay here. The trip advice you gave us was great. Thank you so much. We will come back!

Name: Steve & Selina   Country: UK   Date: 16-10-2009
What a relaxing week we have had! It has been very lazy & chilled out & Garden Resort has been the perfect place for this. Your staff are all so friendly & we wouldn't hesitate to recommend here for all our friends! Thanks so much!!

Name: Brianne & Jason   Country: Canada   Date: 15-10-2009
Thank you for the delightful surroundings and good island advice. We felt very comfortable here and certainly enjoyed ourselves. Lovely surroundings & great people. Thank you so much for the great experience!

Name: Kieran & Tamsin   Country: UK   Date: 14-10-2009
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. You made it lovely despite the rain! But when the weather turned it was beautiful. Great pool, great bar, great location & great staff! Thank you!

Name: Laura & Eric   Country: Canada   Date: 18-9-2009
Thank you to Lee & staff for making our first trip to Thailand memorable. Pool & Cat's Bar, cooking lessons at Kati, Scuba Open Water with David @ Scuba Evolution all made more a wonderful time. We'll be back in a few months!

Name: Trevor & Jan   Country: Finland   Date: 13-9-2009
Our first trip to Thailand was fantastic! Great resort to stay at - very friendly staff and clean rooms. Advise about what to see/do and expect was superb! A day trip to the other side of the island by scooter is a must. Too many good things to list. Great memories! PS Thnx Lee for everything :-)

Name: Jackie   Country: UK   Date: 9-9-2009
Beautiful place & staff! Thank you for your hospitality!

Name: Olivia & Dean   Country: Australia   Date: 8-9-2009
Great place to stay, great location, staff were terribly friendly and helpful in planning out our time here. Thanks for the memories!

Name: Gavin & family   Country: Bangkok   Date: 3-9-2009
What a lovely place to stay - intelligent conversation & good company. Staff on the ball & Lee, Nuch & Katie are excellent hosts. See you soon!

Name: The Mollies   Country: Australia   Date: 2-9-2009
Mause & Lee, we had a great stay. Thank you!!

Name: Julia, On & Peter   Country: Netherlands   Date: 26-8-2009
Prima naar ons zin gehad. 11 dagen Garden Resort. Geen dag verveeld! Vriendelijke mensen en een fantastisch groot bed in de bungalow.

Name: Nadine, Bernard, Alexandra, Hyppolyte & Typhaine   Country: Switzerland   Date: 22-8-2009
Garden Resort is very close to Paradise and the master of the Garden, dear Lee, makes everything sunny and smily. We'll remember it fondly! Merci!

Name: Chris & Linh   Country: Vietnam   Date: 22-8-2009
We had a lovely stay. Helpful staff and nice, clean rooms. Sun in the low season! Cheers!

Name: Ann & Margaret   Country: UK   Date: 22-8-2009
Thanks for such a great stay. The rooms were very comfortable and staff had plenty of info on the local area. We will recommend you to our friends! Best wishes!

Name: Charlie, Michelle, Astrid en Paul   Country: Netherlands   Date: 19-8-2009
Onze eerste avond werden we onthaald met een leuke BBQ. Het gaf gelijk een goed gevoel. We zijn hier 6 dagen geweest en het enige waar we niet op gerekend hadden was dat het 'low season' was. Voor de rest een mooie ervaring in het Garden Resort en Lee is in hart en nieren een gastheer.

Name: Tony & Toshi   Country: Japan   Date: 19-8-2009
Ko Chang is a great place itself, but what made this trip extra special was the Garden Resort. Lee's advice and detailed suggestions for days out were invaluable. Although we could only stay five nights this time, we have packed in loads of activities and at the same time we are leaving rested, relaxed and rejuvenated. We return to Tokyo fully intending to come back again. Thank you!

Name: Emma   Country: Japan   Date: 19-8-2009
Great staff, rooms, food, pool, everything! I had a lot of fun!! If I have a chance to come to Ko Chang again we would love to come here again!

Name: Vanessa & Alicia   Country: Germany   Date: 12-8-2009
Thank you very much for everything, welcoming, advising... Carry on! We will come back with pleasure!

Name: Erneste & Elisabeth   Country: France   Date: 11-8-2009
Thank you so much for one of the nicest resorts we've been to in Thailand. The staff has been great and helpful, both for sightseeing where tourists don't go (=finest nearby) and for eating. We have loved it here! Nous recommendons vivement cet hotel. Bon sejour!

Name: Louise & Tribe   Country: UK   Date: 9-8-2009
Thanks for a great stay, some adult conversation and the tips on where to go with 4 kids. Will definitely be back! Take care and keep smiling!

Name: Vince & Kate   Country: UK   Date: 8-8-2009
Really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Resort and its surroundings. I would just like to say: Lee what a great help you were and enjoyed your company. Great pool night and hope you keep a winning streak!! Thanks once again!
PS The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in and great to have an empty large fridge to fill with your own beer! I enjoyed our nights chatting in the bar, the manager has done a great job in creating a warm, friendly atmosphere. Many thanks!

Name: Peter & Corinne   Country: Belgium   Date: 8-8-2009
Na een rondrit door Thailand hebben we genoten van 5 dagen Garden Resort! Prachtige kamers en een heerlijk zwembad! En niet te vergeten, Lee's onthaal. Zonder hem was het niet hetzelfde geweest!

Name: Ahmad & Jorien   Country: Netherlands   Date: 6-8-2009
Thanks for a good time here at Garden Resort. We will definitely recommend it!

Name: Coenegracht family   Country: Netherlands   Date: 6-8-2009
Thanks for taking good care of me and my family. We really enjoyed our stay at the Garden Resort. We will recommend the resort to everyone who wants to come to Ko Chang!

Name: John & Nuchiwara   Country: UK & Thailand   Date: 5-8-2009
I really appreciated the delightful tropical garden. Also the tranquility of the Garden Resort is special. The staff are friendly, informative and helpful. The breakfast was good as was the blues music played in the evenings.

Name: Mal & Nij   Country: UK   Date: 2-8-2009
Fantastic & extremely chilled ambience. Lovely staff including a very adorable baby that gives it a homely feel. BBQ night not to be missed. Can't go wrong with this place!

Name: Liz & Phil   Country: USA & Japan   Date: 31-7-2009
We wish we could stay longer! Thanks for a great stay, all the help and recommendations, and the beautiful room! This place is so easy going, you made us feel right @ home! Thanks!!

Name: Famille Petiteau   Country: France   Date: 29-7-2009
Tres agreable sejour au Garden Resort. Tres bon accueil, chambres impeccables. Personnel sympathique et sourient. A recommender absolument le boss est vraiment toujours prèt á nous rendre service!

Name: Pierre & Petra   Country: France   Date: 29-7-2009
Très bon séjour au Garden Resort: Surpris de l'acueil parfait. Merci beaucoup!

Name: Cristina family   Country: Australia   Date: 27-7-2009
We loved our stay at the Garden Resort! Ko Chang is a paradise. Thanks to Lee for being such a great host with lots of good advise. There were so many amazing places to visit - wish we had more time. Also Lee's BBQ was awesome :-)

Name: Wim, Petra, Sjors & Marchelle   Country: Netherlands   Date: 25-7-2009
Jammer van het weer, maar verder was alles heel goed. Het personeel, de BBQ, het zwembad en het poolen was leuk. We komen zeker terug met mooi weer!!

Name: Chris, Debbie, Connor & Holly   Country: UK   Date: 23-7-2009
Excellent! Wonderful! 1st Class!!! Made to feel like part of the family in more ways than one! Many, many thanks to Lee & staff for making our stay at the Garden a time to enjoy and remember for a long time. Everything we asked for we got, every question we had was answered. From the Sunday Roast to the Thursday night party you must try it all. Good luck Lee, you're 1 in a million. All our thanks for the memories and the laughs. May the sun always shine on you!

Name: Geert, Katrijn, Mic & Tilleke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 20-7-2009
Na een vermoeiende dag van Chang Mai tot hier, waren we blij te kunnen aanschuiven aan tafel voor een geweldig buffet en BBQ. 4 Dagen uitgerust na 3 weken door Thailand met de kids. Ideale plaats. Vriendelijk personeel, geweldig zwembad, zonder chloor!! TOP!!

Name: Hannah& Naomi   Country: UK   Date: 18-7-2009
Thank you for making our stay here an enjoyable one. The resort is great, the staff are lovely and the food is arroy mak! If I visit Ko Chang again, I'll definitely be staying here! Thanks again.

Name: Lynn & Ela   Country: UK   Date: 18-7-2009
Great place to relax. Thanks for all the helpful advice!

Name: McAdam family   Country: France   Date: 14-7-2009
A family of 5, we enjoyed our stay in this peaceful & well ran resort.Kids loved the pool. We definitely recommend this place...


Name: Amy   Country: UK   Date: 10-7-2009
We had an awesome time in Ko Chang & at Garden Resort! The staff are friendly and welcoming, the room was fantastic and the location is perfect. We will definitely visit again. Thanks so much!

Name: Ember & Reid   Country: Canada   Date: 8-7-2009
We had a great relaxing stay at the Garden Resort, we don't want to leave! Such a beautiful, friendly place and we loved the pool. :-) Would definately recommend this place! Thanks for the great stay!!

Name: Jen & Rod   Country: Australia   Date: 6-7-2009
Thanks so much for a wonderful stay!! Rod & I loved every minute of our holiday with you. Lee's advice was invaluable about where to go and what to do in the slow season and Nan makes the best cocktails in town - and always with a gorgious smile. We will definately recommend you to friends & travelers alike. Thank you again for everything!

Name: Anni ja Jutta   Country: Finland   Date: 6-7-2009
Komia paikka ja palvelu toimii ! Thank you!

Name: Martha, Elaine, Marlies & Ingrid   Country: Netherlands & USA   Date: 3-7-2009
After a grueling year we couldn't wait to relax in a bit of paradise...Destination Ko Chang! After 6 days of massages, scootering, swimming on the various beaches, elephant bathing & riding, snorkeling, eat extremely delicious meals, playing in the Wednesday pool comp & hanging out with our international pals we are extremely happy gals. We truly appreciated the relaxed atmosphere here at the 'Garden'. Many thanks to Lee for his advice and assistance...oh & for recommending Michael to taylor our clothes. Blue skies & bright futures!!!

Name: Joep & Romy   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-7-2009
We had 6 great days at the Garden Resort, especially thanks to Lee with all his help and advise for trips, restaurants etc. We will return!!

Name: Steph and Andy   Country: UK   Date: 2-7-2009
First time in Ko Chang and we had an amazing time. The Garden Resort has been amazing; we have had a truly relaxing stay in extremely comfortable, clean surroundings! Thanks especially to Lee for his help and recommendations and the most amazing roast dinner!

Name: Noaljiba & Alex   Country: Germany   Date: 23-6-2009
We had a short but very relaxed time! We loved the pool and slept like babies...

Name: Lisi & Matt   Country: UK   Date: 19-6-2009
Had a brilliant time here at the Garden Resort, shame about the weather, but Lee's cooking more than made up for it!Keep up the good work:-)

Name: Mike & Sharon   Country: Australia   Date: 11-6-2009
Great stay guys! Very much appreciated, great hosts, staff, food!! Many thanks!

Name: Phil & Maxine   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
Fab stay, resort great. Lovely food, staff, very friendly!

Name: Sue and Dan   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
What can I say that hasn't been said: "Fantastic!!"

Name: Jane & Tony   Country: UK   Date: 10-6-2009
Absolutely fantastic resort. Idyllic. Food fantastic and the staff are wonderful.

Name: Neil & Barbara   Country: Australia   Date: 9-6-2009
We had a fantastic time staying at your resort. First time in Ko Chang & we will certainly be back & tell our friends. Lee, thank you for all your guidance regarding tours & tailors etc. A wonderful lamb roast! Yum! Kind regards!

Name: Tobias & Marlene   Country: Denmark   Date: 25-5-2009
Thank you for an excellent stay at the resort! Especially all the good advices and the tours have been just great! Take care.

Name: Cliff & Ziggy   Country: USA   Date: 25-5-2009
Thank you, Mause, Lee & all the wonderful staff of the hotel! It was a wonderful, relaxing & very funny stay. The very best!!

Name: Emilie & Yoam   Country: France   Date: 24-5-2009
First week in Ko Chang, and a very good trip! The Garden's staff is welcoming, warm and we had a very good stay. Try the '4 Islands - snorkeling', it's worth it!

Name: Wietske   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-5-2009
Goed verblijf, we hebben ons hier prima vermaakt (ondanks de regen). Mause en Lee zijn fantastisch en erg behulpzaam! Bedankt!

Name: Aniek   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-5-2009
Really good stay at a wonderful place. We'd recommend snorkeling and the elephant trip! GREAT!!

Name: Roland Family   Country: Germany   Date: 23-5-2009
We had a very good time here at the really nice Garden. We enjoy the peaceful location and will come back as soon as possible. Thanks to Lee and his team. Friendly all the time.

Name: Herman & Helma   Country: Netherlands   Date: 22-5-2009
We hebben het hier erg naar onze zin gehad, mooie huisjes, prachtige badkamer, alles netjes met een lekker ontbijtje en lekker rustig na een drukke dag even naar het zwembad in een prachtige tuin. Ook de keuken is goed, we hebben iedere dag lekker gegeten. Zeker voor herhaling vatbaar.

Name: Ian, Loraine & Natalie   Country: UK   Date: 21-5-2009
An excellent week, difficult to find fault, lovely position, staff and management, nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making our time so pleasurable.

Name: Matthew & Pim   Country: UK   Date: 21-5-2009
A perfect stay in paradise, without doubt the most comfortable & peaceful stay experience in Thailand. Will definitely return on my next trip into Thailand!

Name: Tom & Christoph   Country: Germany & France   Date: 20-5-2009
We had an excellent week here, loved the garden. Say hello to your staff, they are really really nice.

Name: John   Country: UK   Date: 18-5-2009
Came here for long weekend. Had great time, rooms clean & tidy, staff very friendly. :-)

Name: Eak, Bright, Tle, Za, Tob   Country: Thailand   Date: 18-5-2009
Nice place, lovely people!! Really good for relaxation... Since we've been here we got a friendly service, like we're family...We saw a lot of tourists here, first we thought we're in the wrong place but we were wrong! Everything that we got was really appreciated, (we really like swimming pool & pool table) By the way, nothing to say more except "thank you for everything, CU soon"

Name: The Cooney family   Country: USA   Date: 17-5-2009
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC IN EVERY WAY!

Name: James & Ellen   Country: Australia   Date: 17-5-2009
A funky place that oozes style, charm & charisma! We loved our time here. Friendly & helpful staff. Great tip on the pancake stand down the road! Thanks heaps.

Name: Amy & Sam   Country: Australia   Date: 16-5-2009
Only a 3 day stay - not long enough! Great service and lovely staff - all we can say is THANK YOU!!

Name: Kirsi & Tomi   Country: Finland   Date: 15-5-2009
Had a really great time in Garden Resort although the weather was rainy most of the time. Food was excellent, Thursday BBQ superb! Spent 8 nights and if we ever come back to Ko Chang, well be definitely back in Garden Resort. Suositte lemme lampimesh!

Name: Darcy & Olivia   Country: Cambodia   Date: 14-5-2009
We've been to Ko Chang before, but it certainly wasn't as relaxing as our stay here. Everyone is so helpful and friendly. We wish we could stay longer. But next time we are in Ko Chang, we know exactly where we will stay. But next time - two weeks of doing nothing! Thanks a lot for everything. PS Sunday roast (and potatoes) - amazing!!!

Name: Jimmy   Country: Cambodia   Date: 14-5-2009
Great Karaoke, an oasis on KC, refreshing pool. Dinner was awesome (Sunday Roast). Elephant bathing was cool. Neat shower. Roti stand nearby (a find) Everyone really friendly. Snorkeling the islands! One great find!

Name: Jesse   Country: USA   Date: 14-5-2009
Thanks Lee, for making our stay such an enjoyable one! The services and staff are so friendly and hospitable. A real home like feeling. I will tell my friends about the Garden Resort!

Name: Ken & Lesley   Country: Australia   Date: 13-5-2009
Once again Tripadvisor has come through - a hidden gem! Lovely pool area, staff are great, always greeting you with a lovely smile. We wish Mause, Lee & all the staff continued success with Garden Resort. We will certainly recommend the resort to anyone who wants a quiet relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings!

Name: Sheila   Country: USA   Date: 10-5-2009
I had a great stay at Garden Resort. Love the rooms, setting, location, everything!

Name: Andy & Rachael   Country: UK   Date: 9-5-2009
The Garden was brilliant! Excellent food & staff, would recommend it to anyone!

Name: Sophia & Oscar   Country: Sweden   Date: 8-5-2009
The Garden is a beautiful oasis on this chaotic Thai island. The crew is just superb and we had a great stay!

Name: Joel & De   Country: Australia   Date: 7-5-2009
We had a fantastic stay! Love the vibe and the friendly staff, we would come back any time. Thanks for the fun!

Name: Irina & Eugene   Country: Canada   Date: 6-5-2009
Great hospitality! Very nice and clean rooms! Beautiful pool! We had a great time. Two thumbs up!!

Name: Sergey & Kote   Country: Russia   Date: 5-5-2009
Thank you Lee for the very pleasant stay on the island. The trip is unforgettable with your advices (special steaks for the fishing trip). Staying at this place helped to discover Thailand in a different and really awesome way. We would certainly love to stay here again, so don't miss us too much, we'll be back!! From Russia with love!

Name: Linda, Alecia & Nikki   Country: Australia & Scotland   Date: 4-5-2009
Thanks Lee & Mause for a most hospitable stay here in your beautiful & tranquil resort. We will surely recommend to others who come to this gorgeous island. korp kun ka!
PS An extra note > fabulous food!!! Spicy!!

Name: Tiril & Oyvind   Country: Norway   Date: 1-5-2009
Thank you for your hospitality! We found the place to be just the little hidden oasis we had heard of. In addition the best breakfast in Thailand so far! Best regards.

Name: Laurence, Christian, Luis & Diego   Country: France   Date: 1-5-2009
Nous avons passé de trés bonnes vacances au Garden Rersort. Lee nous a reçcu comme si nous étions des amis, il fait tout pour que le séjour soit parfait! Et il réussit!! Bravo!! Toutle personnel est souriaut et amical. Merci beaucoup à tous!! A bientôt. Holala, c'est trés bien!! :-)

Name: Mark & Julia   Country: UK   Date: 28-4-2009
Great time, great place, excellent service! Thank you Mause & Lee for your hospitality, this is not only a great hotel, but feels like home. We don't want to leave and want to come back soon as possible. Thanks guys and all the staff!

Name: Thomas & Anda   Country: Netherlands   Date: 28-4-2009
We had a really great time at the Garden. Thank you for all the pleasure. We will definitely remember the diving and the Sunday Roast and Mause & Lee!

Name: Emma & Clare   Country: UK   Date: 27-4-2009
Great place and the most friendly staff anywhere! Thanks for a great time!

Name: Michael, Fic, Andrea, Bent & Eva   Country: Sweden   Date: 26-4-2009
Thank you for a fantastic stay, if we ever get back to Ko Chang, you'll see us again :-) Have fun with the karaoke!!

Name: Marco   Country: Italy   Date: 24-4-2009
Giudizio di Trip Advisor assolutamente confermato!! Thanks for all!!

Name: Alan Marcus   Country: USA   Date: 24-4-2009
Thanks for a great stay, see you soon!

Name: Jimmy & Bridget   Country: Ireland   Date: 21-4-2009
We stayed here for 4 weeks after moving on from two others after a few days. That speaks for itself. We loved being here in Garden Resort and will happily recommend it to anyone leaving for Thailand. Lee the manager is obviously in his element here and is clearly talented. Food, staff, pool...I could go on. Brilliant 29 days here!
What can I add to this except a big thank you to all the staff for their kindness & care. A special word of thanks to Mause & Nuch and a big hug to the most beautiful person in the resort, Baby Katie. XXX

Name: Jeppe & Sine   Country: Denmark   Date: 21-4-2009
Thank you for a pleasant stay. We have enjoyed a lot. The kids most the TV (cartoons for too long time) and the pool. Please take care of this nice place.

Name: Iris & Charles   Country: Belgium   Date: 19-4-2009
Thank you for the wonderful stay, it was perfect. Thanks for al the trips too!

Name: Jon & Rin   Country: Thailand   Date: 18-4-2009
Great hotel, had a lovely time and would definitely return. Many thanks to Lee and Mause for the fantastic service and local advice. Wish we could stay longer.

Name: Andy   Country: Zimbabwe   Date: 18-4-2009
What can I say about the Garden Resort!? Such a brilliant place! Great staff, good people, comfortable & helped with everything and anything. To Lee & Mause: Thanks for a great time. Will be back here for an other relaxing week.

Name: David & Jan   Country: UK   Date: 18-4-2009
Excellent few days. Really helpful & relaxing. Thanks a lot!

Name: Bruce & Sophie   Country: UK   Date: 17-4-2009
Beautiful location and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for looking after us and for Mause's excellent recommendation of the best steak restaurant in Thailand.

Name: Thomas, George & Peter   Country: Greece   Date: 16-4-2009
Brilliant hotel & service! We loved the swimming pool and will definitely come back for more days! The manager is a bit annoying :-), but everything else about the island is magnificent! Cheers Lee, hope to see you again.

Name: Teresa & Rod   Country: USA   Date: 15-4-2009
Loose track & time being here with Lee, so gracious, attentive and very accomodating to all his guests needs. He is not only friendly & genuine, he runs a very tight ship and is on top of anything & everything immediately. He is 'one in a million' and I do hope that the owner shows his appreciation to him well. We have greatly enjoyed our stay & thank you, Lee, for all your reservations & great food among your friendship. We'll see you again. Happy New Year.

Name: Rob & Beryl   Country: Thailand   Date: 15-4-2009
Can't really think of anything that could have been better. Lovely setting, warm welcome and great food. Have the apple crumble! Don't miss the lamb roast! You must experience the elephant trek, and the snorkeling trip is amazing. Say 'hello' to the cat from us. Hope we'll be back sometime.

Name: Surapon   Country: Thailand   Date: 14-4-2009
Happy SongKran festival!! We have a nice trip at Ko Chang with stay at Garden Resort!

Name: Anna & Ed   Country: UK   Date: 12-4-2009
Had a great time. Very well looked after & really good food!

Name: Yann & Kim   Country: UK   Date: 11-4-2009
Fantastic resort, a real little gem! Super friendly staff! Mause & Lee are great hosts!

Name: Gill & Terry   Country: UK   Date: 11-4-2009
Good service. Brilliant breakfast. Lee is a superb host!

Name: Mark   Country: UK   Date: 11-4-2009
An excellent relaxing week in one of the most pleasant resorts we have ever stayed in. The management deserve great credit for creating such a relaxing place, yet save personal 'on the spot' attention that is 'second to none'. They deserve to do well!!Highly recommended!

Name: Peter & Win   Country: UK   Date: 11-4-2009
Beautiful Island, beautiful people, smashing resort. Thanks to Lee & his wife who were brill hosts.

Name: Bevis & Carol   Country: UK   Date: 11-4-2009
Had a great stay. Breakfast is very good, Mause is a good guitarist and Lee a fantastic host!

Name: Vivek & Myra   Country: India   Date: 10-4-2009
It is with a very heavy heart that we leave this place :-( Ko Chang is gorgeous but the Garden Resort is what made our stay really special. Lee and Mause and all the staff go out of their way (in the most genuine way possible) to make you feel at home. We specially enjoyed our drinking sessions in the evening with Lee and Mause - with conversations ranging from diving to dining to music t 'how to drink expensive whiskey for free'! Thank you guys for making our holiday purrrfect! We'll be back :-)

Name: Woodrow   Country: UK   Date: 8-4-2009
Wonderful rooms, excellent staff, beautiful surroundings, the Garden Resort could not get any better!! Great job. A slice of paradise!

Name: Hans   Country: Netherlands   Date: 7-4-2009
What a boring place this is!! All the time relaxing - awful. Enjoying the nice surroundings too much! Being everyday happy with the friendly staff - can't take it anymore! So we left completely bored and with tears in our eyes. In fact it was so excellent boring here that we decided to come again! :-) All the best to everybody

Name: Owen, Miky & Wesley   Country: USA   Date: 5-4-2009
We had a great time here! Loved the laid back atmosphere & the friendly & helpful staff. Fantastic time with the elephants, snorkel boat & the beach. Recommendation to the Ploy Bar Restaurant. Was delicious - especially the grilled snapper & grilled squid. Wesley loved the room! What a great vacation! Thanks so much!

Name: Anthony & Rebecca   Country: New Zealand   Date: 5-4-2009
What a fantastic place (The island and the hotel). It has definitely lived up to the fantastic reviews you already have received on the internet. Keep up the good work! We will be back!!

Name: Jerry   Country: UK   Date: 4-4-2009
Very hospitable place to stay. Looked after very well. Many thanks!

Name: Kev and Lynz   Country: UK   Date: 4-4-2009
We have had a wonderful time here in Ko Chang Garden Resort. Excellent, very comfortable. Thank you for making us so welcome. Hope to come back.

Name: Gill & Tony   Country: UK   Date: 4-4-2009
This was our first visit to Ko Chang and I am so pleased we found the Garden Resort. What a lovely place, beautifully kept and very comfortable. Had have a great time thanks to the lovely staff. Special thanks to Lee for all helpful advice and organizing elephant trip. Best wishes Lee, Nuch and Katy. See you again soon.

Name: Dorothy and Dave   Country: UK   Date: 2-4-2009
Lovely, quiet hotel - lovely pool & gardens. Very helpful staff - nothing too much trouble. Would have loved to have stayed longer!

Name: Michelle & Jenna   Country: USA   Date: 29-3-2009
We had a wonderful stay on Ko Chang! It wouldn't have been the same without Garden Resort. We loved our room and the garden. The staff was helpful and friendly! Hope to be back. Thank you for everything.

Name: Stephan & Sompit   Country: Thailand   Date: 28-3-2009
Thanks for all! We will be back!

Name: Reine & Kathleen   Country: Netherlands   Date: 28-3-2009
We had a great stay and will be back...

Name: Mark & Charlotte   Country: UK   Date: 28-3-2009
Had a fantastic time here. Great resort with brilliant staff. Many thanks to Lee for being so helpful, friendly and for sorting out the fishing trip. Until next time!

Name: Joost & Seon mi   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-3-2009
We had a great time in Ko Chang and the relaxed atmosphere at the Garden Resort certainly contributed to that!

Name: Eva & Sabine   Country: ??   Date: 23-3-2009
We really enjoyed the time at Garden Resort.It was a relexed stay and everyone was nice and friendly. Now we go further to Ko Mak but we will recommend this place to everyone at home. Thanks a lot!

Name: The Rhodeys   Country: USA   Date: 22-3-2009
We had an awesome time! This place is beautiful and we will recommend to everyone we know. Now back to Phoenix, AZ.

Name: Loemir   Country: Slovakia   Date: 15-3-2009
Nice setting, and good location too (in the centre of the village). Looks even better than the photo's. Me and my girlfriend enjoyed to stay here for 8 nights (though we planned only for 4 nights) We surely go back here next year!

Name: Tanja & Oliver   Country: Germany   Date: 9-3-2009
Thank you very much to all. We had a relaxed stay and enjoyed!

Name: Mike & Helen   Country: UK & Spain   Date: 5-3-2009
Such a happy place! Staff are so warm & friendly it is a pleasure to stay here. We wish our stay had been longer and recommend to anyone. Thank you so much. Gracias por todo!

Name: Gerrie en Vera   Country: Netherlands   Date: 4-3-2009
Het was weer helemaal top! Lekker plekkie...vet cool zwembad, top chef in de keuken en gewoon lekker ontbijtje. De tuin der lusten dus. Kan het iedereen aanraden. Nog een tip: na je eten slapen in de tuin.

Name: Noel & Fenna   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-3-2009
A great relaxing stay after hectic Bangkok. We loved the shower and the porch (especially in the rain). Thanks for arranging our trips to the elephants & our snorkeling 'Adventure'. Hope to come back sometime.

Name: Emma & Kristian   Country: Sweden   Date: 27-2-2009
We had a lovely time here, lots of fun and a wonderful pool. Lovely staff and excelent food. The rooms are perfect with lovely beds. Hope to come back next year!

Name: Bar & Juno   Country: Netherlands   Date: 24-2-2009
A beautiful and lush garden resort amidst the Ko Chang forest. For everyone who seeks a quiet stay and a great pool! We recommend it!

Name: Sofie, Marie & Brian   Country: Denmark   Date: 23-2-2009
Thanks for a fantastic stay. Your staff has been extraordinary friendly and our daughter (1,5) loved the bartender. Thanks!

Name: John & Rob   Country: UK   Date: 16-2-2009
What an amazing place. Had a simply incredible week relaxing in paradise. Will be back for sure!

Name: Kelvin & Sue   Country: UK/India   Date: 12-2-2009
Thanks for the hospitality. We very much enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends.

Name: Willem   Country: Netherlands   Date: 12-2-2009
Man, wat een fijne plek om te verblijven. Met een mooi zwembad en een mooie, grote, schone kamer. Gezellig ook nog!

Name: Marilyn & Dave   Country: Wales   Date: 12-2-2009
Lovely place. Excellent accommodation, beautiful garden, friendly and helpful staff. What more can be said! Would highly recommend.

Name: Karol & Jules   Country: UK   Date: 10-2-2009
Thank you for our stay in your small 'slice of paradise'. The bungalows are gorgeous, roomy & very comfortable, esp the comfy chairs! We enjoyed the 'vibe' here & felt young again! Many thanks.

Name: Rhemon en Mathilde   Country: Netherlands   Date: 3-2-2009
Na ruim 3 weken rondgereisd te hebben door Laos en Cambodja, zijn we op Ko Chang beland. Meerdere resorts bekeken, maar hier waren we direct verkocht. Superschoon, lekker zwembad (zout water bad) en lieve mensen! We zijn helemaal bijgekomen! Bedankt!

Name: Per, Cecilia, Simon & Nina   Country: Sweden   Date: 30-1-2009
Thanks for a great time at the beautiful Garden Resort. All the best to all of you for a pleasant stay with nice breakfasts and good service. We hope we can come back some time if not on this trip on another to the lovely island of Koh Chang...

Name: Craig & Kati   Country: UK   Date: 27-1-2009
We arrived on Ko Chang on 10th of January & had to take an 'emergency' room at White Sand Beach. We spent the following morning with a motorbike assessing the whole West coast of Ko Chang and decided that Kai Bae Beach had the best of everything, but where to stay? I'd seen Garden Resort on the internet before coming to Thailand so we thought we'd 'have a look'. We stayed 7 nights, then had a week in Koh Mak but then returned to this jewel of a location. We loved the rooms, the garden is kept beautifully, fantastically located in the centre of Kai Bae, yet quiet & very secure. We'd recommend this to anyone. Many thanks!

Name: Frank & Astrid   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-1-2009
Heel leuk resort, leuk met live muziek op donderdagavond. Sfeervolle bungalow, leuke badkamer enzo. Goede tips ook van de eigenaar. Super lief personeel die gelijk voor je klaarstaan. We hebben heerlijk genoten en zijn hier super bijgekomen. Helemaal top. Bedankt!

Name: Pete & Gill   Country: UK   Date: 15-1-2009
6 Nights turned into 11 for us at the Garden Resort! It has been a fantastic stay, much needed after a year planning to go and live in Australia. Great location, nice and quiet, the rooms are fantastic, comfy beds + lovely + clean. The staff who work here have been great + we will definitely recommend the Garden Resort + Ko Chang to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for a great stay.

We couldn't have had a more friendly welcome and pleasant stay both at the Garden Resort + Ko Chang as a whole. Made all the better by the staff! Can't thank you enough!

Name: Lisa & Michael   Country: Switzerland   Date: 15-1-2009
Per Zufall stiessen wir auf dieses Paradis. Wir haben die Zeit hier in vollen Zügen genossen. Alle hier war über freundlich und die Anlage ist wirklich wunderschön. Total relaxt, machen wir uns leider wieder auf den Weg. A dream come true - wie Wahr! Danke vielmal.

Name: Billy, Kerstin & Liza   Country: Sweden   Date: 14-1-2009
Thanks! We have experienced a very good stay here. Friendly staff and good food! The snorkelling and elephant trekking were great. Hope to see you soon!

Name: Carol Phillips   Country: UK   Date: 13-1-2009
We enjoyed a great 3 days here. We were made very welcome. Rooms very clean & comfortable. Will recommend to my friends on return to UK.

Name: Jaap, Jane, Peter & Monique   Country: Netherlands   Date: 9-1-2009
We kwamen om Mause te bezoeken en belandden in een klein paradijs. De kamers top, het personeel heel vriendelijk. Van Mause veel informatie gehad over Ko Chang en haar bewoners. Al met al hebben we het reuze naar onze zin gehad en komen zeker nog een keer terug.

Name: The Osbjer families   Country: Sweden & Laos   Date: 6-1-2009
We had a fantastic week here at Kai Bae. Very much thanks to the hospitality of the Garden Resort. Great rooms and pool, friendly staff and excellent food. Superb live music performance at New Years Eve, although the B52's were a bit of a surprise. Have a great year and see you all soon!

Name: Simon & Tanja   Country: Germany   Date: 5-1-2009
It was a very beautiful stay at your resort. Friendly staff and great breakfast. The rooms are always clean and the showers are great. You can really have a relaxing time!

Name: Vincent, Delphine & Jules   Country: France   Date: 4-1-2009
Good place, very pleasant, clean, quiet...! I will be back! My son Jules, 5 months, think so: 'I like this place too!'

Name: Flick family   Country: Sweden   Date: 3-1-2009
Thank you for a very pleasant stay over New Year 2009.

Name: Jika & Norbert   Country: Germany   Date: 3-1-2009
HAPPY NEW YEAR 2009!! Wir hatten eine schöne Zeit! Thank you & your team.

Name: Consola & Frances   Country: UK   Date: 3-1-2009
We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel grounds are lovely and the staff really friendly. The food and cocktails were very good too. We had a really lovely relaxing holiday. Thanks!

Name: Lisa Ann & Paul   Country: UK   Date: 2-1-2009
We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful gardens, rooms, breakfast & friendly staff. Would recommend to others. Happy New Year. Many thanks.

Name: Barney & Nicole   Country: UK   Date: 2-1-2009
Had a wonderful stay. Lovely rooms and breakfast was the best!! Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. Would love to come again!. Thanks!

Name: Claire & David   Country: UK   Date: 31-12-2008
Many, many thanks for making the final stage of our honeymoon so fab. And champagne in the room? Brilliant! The staff have been nothing short of fantastic. Pon, the hardest working man in Kai Bae. We'll definitely be back!

Name: Rim & Dorine   Country: Netherlands   Date: 29-12-2008
Gastvrij, relaxed en nuchter. Een veilige haven in een nieuwe wonderwereld. Veel goede tips, nette, schone kamers!

Name: Maureen & Sean   Country: UK   Date: 29-12-2008
We had a great stay! Fantastic burger, could be one of the best ever! Great service. Little gem.

Name: Chris & Raina   Country: Canada & Lebanon   Date: 19-12-2008
When 3 nights turn into 9 you know a resort must be doing things right. From the courteous staff, to the peaceful relaxing gardens, through to the delicious food, we found the location that would keep us around and already planning to come back. Mause and his staff made us feel at home daily. To add to our enjoyment, they went out of their way to make an enchanted evening poolside where Raina and I made the decision to get engaged. The pool with the mountainous jungle backdrop and manmade waterfall soothed our souls and we look forward to return in future winter holidays.

Name: Gert & Saskia   Country: Netherlands   Date: 6-12-2008
What a nice resort to stay. Beautiful landscaped and very comfortable bungalows. I cannot imagine anyone leaving without taking a picture of the showers. Thank you all!

Name: Josh   Country: USA   Date: 3-12-2008
Right on! You've made a beutiful Garden Resort. I love it, wish I could be here for X-mas!

Name: Kenneth & Vibeke   Country: Denmark   Date: 27-11-2008
Thanks for a perfect stay. Relaxed atmosphere. We would like to come back!

Name: Steve & Rachel   Country: UK   Date: 26-11-2008
A little bit of heaven in Ko Chang. We had a great stay. Big thanks to all at the lovely Garden.

Name: Nathalie   Country: France   Date: 22-11-2008
Passage de l'ile beautee sur une autre ile plein de charge. Coucou a tous et a toutes la piané, trop cool!!

Name: Daan   Country: Netherlands   Date: 18-11-2008
Garden Resort, great friendly place with kind staff and spacious rooms. Very good value for money! Thanks a lot.

Name: Jess   Country: Canada   Date: 21-10-2008
Great garden & pool. Thanks for everything.

Name: Dan   Country: UK   Date: 16-10-2008
Thanks for a nice stay at The Garden Resort. Perfect as always!

Name: Spencer & family   Country: UK   Date: 8-10-2008
We had a fantastic time in Koh Chang and part of the reason was staying at Garden Resrt. The rooms were great, the service top notch and Andre put himself out to ensure we had an excellent stay. Many thanks!

Name: Jannick & Maarten   Country:    Date: 3-10-2008
Thanks for the nice stay. We hope to come back again sometime.

Name: Dave   Country: UK   Date: 31-8-2008
Thanks for everything, great time here at Garden Resort.

Name: Flavio   Country: Italy   Date: 30-8-2008
Ciao a tutti e stato tutto meraviglioso in questo posto paradisiaco ci rivedremo. Ciao stupendo Garden Resort. Dalli Italia un bacione a tutti.

Name: Michela   Country: Italy   Date: 30-8-2008
Hello, I'm Michela, I am from Milan in Italy. Thank you for beautiful holiday in Garden Resort. Beautiful services and location. Very lovely!

Name: Virginia   Country: Austria   Date: 27-8-2008
Hello my name is Virginia, I am from Austria and I am 10 years old. I can saing: this is a very nice hotel!

Name: Joe   Country: Austria   Date: 27-8-2008
Thanks a lot and I hope to see you again. very nice staff and friendly people.

Name: The Goren Family   Country: Israel   Date: 15-8-2008
Great place, lovely people and beautiful, beautiful surroundings. We stayed for just a few nights but had a great time. Kids loved the pool with the inflating toys and we loved the design. Would definitely recommend the place to families.

Name: Annick & Roland   Country: Belgium   Date: 13-8-2008
We zijn hier beland door de gezellige live muziek op donderdagavond en besloten de dag erna om naar hier te verhuizen. Propere kamers, diep zwembad om goed in te leren duiken. Bedankt en veel succes voor de toekomst.

Name: Ingrid & Bengt   Country: Sweden   Date: 9-8-2008
Really sad to go after a wonderful stay. Melvin (3 years old) loved the pool. All adults were amazed with the towel decorations and the perfect service. We'll recommend it to all our friends!

Name: Claude   Country: Switzerland   Date: 8-8-2008
Thanks for the warm welcome in the Garden Resort. Thanks and all the best.

Name: Frank   Country: Belgium   Date: 8-8-2008
Wreed symphatiek hotel. Comfort en service optimaal. Een aanrader!

Name: Jan & Sanjay   Country: UK   Date: 4-8-2008
We had a very relaxing time, you made it easy for us. We wish you all the best in the future. Thanks!

Name: Jeroen   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-8-2008
We had a very pleasant stay. The crew was/is very nice. The BBQ was great and we had the most relaxing time ever because of the nice relaxing approach by Mause and Andre. The movies were great too. Thanx.

Name: Anouk & Martijn   Country: Netherlands   Date: 2-8-2008-2008
Dear Garden Resort, We had the best relaxing time ever, thank you all very much. We stayed for 11 nights and still we don't want to leave. The island is beautiful and when it rains the resort TV screen is perfect. Thanks for all the movies!!! The BBQ was great, the room was great, the swimming pool was great, the people were great. In a nutshell: Garden Resort is great! Good luck to all.

Name: Carsten & Silvia   Country: Netherlands   Date: 1-8-2008-2008
Thank you very much for this wonderful week. Normally we wanted to stay for 2-3 nights, now it was one week. Everybody is very friendly, the swimming pool and the garden are in a very nice condition and perfect to relax. We come again. Thank you!

Name: Gonneke & Martijn   Country: Netherlands   Date: 31-7-2008
It was really nice!!

Name: Jeroen & Elke   Country: Netherlands   Date: 23-7-2008
Heerlijk rustig bijkomen. Mooie tuin, goed onderhouden. Nette kamers. Kortom een rustig einde van een drukke vakantie.

Name: Amy   Country: USA   Date: 20-7-2008
Wonderful place to stay. Wish I didn't have to go back to work tomorrow. Or else I'd stay longer. Can't wait to come back. Very helpful and friendly! Thanks

Name: Sofia & Phil   Country: USA   Date: 18-7-2008
Thank you for the great hospitality! We had a wonderful time and will come back soon.

Name: Hans Polak   Country: Netherlands   Date: 5-7-2008
We came for 2 days and stayed 4 days. So nice it is here. Great time.

Name: Brendan & Eli   Country: UK   Date: 6-7-2008-2008
Had a fantastic time, thanks so much Jeab & Chris, see you soon!

Name: Ikomi & Petter   Country: Japan & Sweden   Date: 5-7-2008
We really liked this stay. Thank you very much!! We will come back, hopefully.

Name: Renate & Thomas   Country: Germany   Date: 5-7-2008
Thanks for a good stay in Garden Resort. Very friendly people. We had a wonderful time.

Name: Chantal & Maurice   Country: Netherlands   Date: 27-06-2008
When we came on Ko Chang we had no idea where to stay. We went to Garden Resort for 2 days. We ended up staying 8 days. It is very beautiful here and the staff is great. They made us feel like home. So we wanna thank everybody from the resort for a great time! We'll see you next year.

Name: Rees & Lingi   Country: Thailand    Date: 26-06-2008
Super holiday, wonderful resort, lovely staff.

Name: Ansani   Country:    Date: 22-06-2008
Very nice, everything wonderful Will come back!

Name: Chris Grenville & Linda Boyd   Country:UK   Date: 18-06-2008
Had a fantastic stay, will come back again.

Name: Robin & Will Jolley   Country:UK   Date: 18-06-2008
Thanks for a wonderful stay, we had a great time!

Name: Amanda & Sander   Country:   Date: 22-03-2008
Brilliant 6 days, really enjoyed ourselves, everyone very friendly. Thank you.

Name: Charles & Fiona   Country:UK   Date: 6-3-2008
What a wonderful choice to stay at the Garden Resort. From the first e-mail back from Mark we were on to a winner. Hope to be back next year with a ringside seat of all. It's fun around the pool. Thanks for all.

Name: Britt-Marie & Kiell   Country:Sweden   Date: 20-2-2008
Thanks for a good stay in this nice hotel.

Name: Britt-Marie & Kiell   Country:Sweden   Date: 20-2-2008
Thanks for a good stay in this nice hotel.

Name: Micke & Agneta   Country:Sweden   Date: 20-2-2008
Thanks for a good time in Garden Resort!

Name: Gert Jan Tupker   Country:Nederland   Date: 20-2-2008
Ik kwam naar Ko Chang voor een luie vakantie. 'Effe chillen' zouden m'n dochters zeggen. Een betere plek dan The Garden had ik niet kunnen treffen. Ik was hier 2 weken alleen (bijna). Heerlijk om dan zo nu en dan een biertje te drinken met Mark en Mause. Wat een verhalen en wat een 'inside information' over Thai en Thailand. De kamers zijn echt top, welwillend personeel, tegen een redelijke prijs. 'I love it in The Garden' Kom zeker terug

Name: Nadine Frehner & Ueli Stalder   Country:Deutschland   Date:
Es war wunderschön hier, wir haben das gute essen, die schöne anlage, das freundliche team sehr geschätzt

Name:   Country:UK   Date: 8-1-2008
Good location, clean rooms & friendly atmosphere. Great value for money and special thanks to Mark for all his assistance with our baby demands

Name: Rotha, Chris, Susannah, Daniel, Maria   Country:Denmark   Date: 5-1-2008
We stayed at Garden Resort for ten days with our 3 children. It was very nice. Friendly staff, very nice pool. Good rooms. We liked the food and the music. We were very satisfied here.

Name: Stephane   Country:   Date: January-2008
This is a great resort with friendly staff and management. Mr Mause was a fantastic help with arranging snorkelling trip and car rental. Nice clean rooms. Great setting. Thanks for a lovely time!

Name: Emma, Jacob Knight, Mark Burton   Country:UK   Date: 3-1-2008
What a fantastic time we have had. Fab accommodation & very chilled out. Can't believe how helpful the staff / owner is. Really helped us to make the most of our time. Think we will be returning. Thank you

Name: Mark & Nina   Country:UK   Date: 29-12-2007
Fantastic stay, excellent rooms, very comfortable beds, best sleep for a long long time. Only moving because its full. Would recommend to anyone. Thank you very much.

Name: Al & Tanya   Country:Canada   Date: 14-12-2007
Unfortunately four days is not enough at this beautiful and relaxing place. We had an excellent time at the Garden Resort. Fabulous quiet grounds located perfectly close to the beach to catch some rays. Very friendly staff, especially Pong the bartender! We will recommend this place to others and hope to one day come back.

Name: Stefan and Somprayong   Country:Germany   Date: 3-1-2008
Super beds, very good service, friendly staff and manager. Come back again next year.

Name: Jinna, Fritz   Country:Switzerland   Date: 27-11-2007
Unfortunately our time here is over! We had an unforgettable stay, where the staff is always friendly. We really enjoyed the bungalows and the pool as well! Thanks Mause, for teaching me diving, I know you hadn't such a hard job with me. Also a great thank you to Mark for a few tips you've given to us, especially for the elephant tour. We will come back again!!

Name: Charles Mitchell   Country:UK   Date: 8-11-2007
Very relaxing and friendly staff. will come again, thanks.

Name: Mazzie   Country:UK   Date:
What a fantastic place this is! The best facilities, comfiest beds, superb food, a place that is upmarket without being pretentious with a big swimming pool & relaxing atmosphere. Friendly but professional staff. Great value, one of the nicest places I've stayed in South East Asia. Great value and strongly recommended. A special thank you to Mark, Mause, Madame Lee & chef for a memorable visit and their help.

Name: Graham, Kari, Isabelle, Dylan   Country:   Date:
Mause is the man! Great diving. Many thanks also to Mark and the staff for making our stay very comfortable.

Name: Bill and Joy   Country:UK   Date:
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very relaxing and hotel staff very helpful.

Name: Diane, Gordy, Sparky, Leigh, Mark and Lindsay   Country: UK   Date: 31-01-2007
Well we all made it home in one piece, maybe it was because we were so pickled from all the buy one get one free cocktails at happy hour. We enjoyed our stay at Garden Resort and will be back again. The food was good, generous portions and the service was excellent. The snorkelling excursion was fab and we felt very well looked after. Your staff are very warm and welcoming. House keeping was pristine and done without us even knowing.....great.
Next time we come to Ko Chang from London and Scotland we will definitely be looking up Garden Resort to come and noise you all up again.

Hoe was uw verblijf in het Garden Resort? Stuur uw bericht naar info@gardenresortkochang.com